Le Crayon & Oxford and Pyramid reMix Saint Lou Lou


Australian girl duo Saint Lou Lou’s Maybe You, which we featured last month, is out today on Kitsuné Music. Amongst the pretty special collection of reMixes, which includes work from CFCF and Good Night Keaton, is this luscious Nu-Disco workout from the team-up of Le Crayon & Oxford and a spacey synth epic by Pyramid.

These two Frenchmen are amazing producers of summery beach party sounds in their own rights, but together they are unstoppable. Combining their funky, carefree Disco grooves and rousing retro synth chords together results in a pure floor filler. Hazy and loaded with twang synth sounds the reMix plays up the emotional power of the original’s vocals and works that into some big dancefloor moments. This is what retro dance is all about. Pyramid’s take on the track invites us into his world of deep, analog, cosmic synths. Working with the dreamy style of the original Pyramid layers rich, evocative, synth tones against sparse beats creating an atmospheric mood of music beauty and a touch of darkness.

♫ Saint Lou Lou – Maybe You (Le Crayon & Oxford reMix)

♫ Saint Lou Lou – Maybe You (Pyramid reMix)

Saint Lou Lou ‘s Maybe You is out today.

Buy Saint Lou Lou’s music from:


Saint Lou Lou’s ‘Maybe You’

Saint Lou Lou

Saint Lou Lou’s much hyped track Maybe You will be getting a proper release soon. None other than Kitsuné Music picked it up for release and have loaded the single with reMixes from Miami Horror’s drummer Good Night Keaton, CFCF, Oxford,  Le Crayon, Pyramid. Phew!

Maybe You is a dreamy track. Glowing ElectroPop and sparse acoustic guitar seem to float around the speakers while these two Sweeden based Australian twin sisters’ gentle vocals swirl around the track with a grace and epic emotionality that’s rare to come across in such a chilled tune. This is Dream Pop at it;s finest, and I’m sure you’ll agree that it’s going to lend itself amazingly to some big reMixes, we heard the package and it really does!

♫ Saint Lou Lou – Maybe You

Saint Lou Lou ‘s Maybe You is released 27th August.

Check out more from Saint Lou Lou on SoundCloud.

Peter & The Magician’s ‘Memory’

Peter & The Magician

Yuksek and The Magician are back for their second original outing as Peter & The Magician. Their first ‘Twist’, kinda’ took the Nu-Disco scene by storm, well you’d expect no less from these two Disco heavyweights collaborating. Prepare for some of the best analog Funk you will hear all year.

‘Memory’ is everything we’d expect from these two. The thing I like about Peter & The Magician tracks is that you can really hear both musicians influences. You have the big Yuksek’s power chords and anthemic vocals and the melodic funk and slight Tropical vibe of The Magician, all up in the mix. This track, slightly laid back as it is, is the perfect combination of beach party and cosmic Disco, Oh! It’s like a party on a beach on another world! That’s the one! If you like Yuksek, and you like The Magician, you’ll be all over this. The whole EP is top quality, there’s a ‘Club Mix’ that gives the impression That The Magician took over a little bit as it veers more into his bouncy analog Disco territory, Le Crayon drops a traditional Nu-Disco jam, NSFW turn up the Tropical and Poindexter get old school funky. There also may be one more reMix, shhhhh.

♫ Peter & The Magician – Memory (Original)

‘Memory’ is released 9th July on Kitsuné Music.

Buy Peter & The Magician’s music from:


Kitsuné Soleil

Kitsuné Soleil

‘Kitsuné Soleil’ is the name of the latest mix album form Kitsuné Music, this time Kitsuné head honcho Gildas Loaëc teams up not with his label partner Masaya Kuroki, but with Kitsuné’s resident DJ, London;s ElectroPop guru and one half of JBAG, Mr. Jerry Bouthier. The collection is a line up of everything that’s good in Indie-Electro and deep Disco right now. Check out the tracklist below and Bouthier’s minimix of the album.

Gildas & Jerry- Kitsuné Soleil MiniMix By Jerry Bouthier

The tracklist:

01. Moon Boots (Feat. Violetness) – Running From
02. Citizens! – Reptile (Goldroom reMix)
03. Pharao Black Magic (Feat. Ghostape) – Hermes
04. Jupiter – One O Six (A.N.D.Y. reMix)
05. Gigamesh – Your Body (JBAG reMix)
06. Moonlight Matters (Feat. Gustaph) ‘Come For Me (Jerry’s Dub)
07. Logo – Jacob
08. Housse De Racket – Chateau (JBAG reMix)
09. Metronomy – Everything Goes My Way (Psychemagik reMix)
10. Rüfüs – Talk To Me
11. Charlotte Gainsbourg – Anna (Moonlight Matters)
12. RAC (Feat. Penguin Prison) – Hollywood (Felix Da Housecat reMix)
13. Adamski – I Like It (ATTAR! reMix)
14. Plastic Plates – Toys
15. The Rapture – Sail Away (Cut Copy reMix)
16. Hey Today! – ’83
17. Like Woah! – Looking At You (Nocturnal Edition)
18. Friendly Fires – Hurting (Tensnake reMix)
19. Reflex – Wavering (JBAG reMix)
20. M83 – Midnight City (Trentemøller reMix)

‘Kitsuné Soleil’ is released 2nd July and they will be launching the album at XOYO in London on 23rd June with Housse De Racket and Jupiter playing live.

Buy Kitsuné Music’s music from:

Mickey reMixes Housse De Racket

Housse De Racket

Belgian producer Mickey may be a relative newcomer but he always brings his A-game, as he does on his latest mix, Housse De Racket’s forthcoming new single, ‘Château’.

Taken from Housse De Racket’s amazing ‘Alésia’ album, It’s a cool track to begin with, but when Mickey lays down that analog bass, like he does, the track becomes indie robo Disco gold. The understated blend of the bass, a subtle piano and lush strings with Housse De Racket’s Parisian Indie vocals make for a tack that seems not to try to impress, but does so naturally. It’s going to be quite a year for this Belgian producer, one that will see the name Mickey gaining more and more traction.

♫ Housse De Racket – Château (Mickey reMix)

The ‘Château’ single will be “out soon” on Kitsuné Music.

Buy Housse De Racket’s music from:


Kitsuné Parisien II


Kitsuné Music’s main man Gildas Loaëc has teamed up with graffiti artist André for the second round of the best the city of Paris has to offer.

Coming at interesting electronic music from every angle, from the ElectroPunk of Tomorrow’s World, the deep ElectroPop of Owlle, the Outrun Electro of Pyramid and the Indie-electro of Juveniles, every base is covered. The album also includes a new track from BeatauCue. Check out Kitsuné’s resident Pop spinner Mr. Bouthier’s ace MiniMix for a taster.

Kitsuné Parisien II MiniMix By Jerry Bouthier

The tracklist:

01. Tomorrow’s World – So Long My Love
02. Juveniles – Ambitions
03. Owlle – Free (Parisien Mix)
04. LESCOP– La Forêtdans
05. About The Girl – Tiger Evolution
06. Nameless – Angelina
07. Birkii – Holy War
08. BeatauCue – Kiho
09. We Are Knights – Tears
10. Wolfpack Beartrack – Modern Realm
11. Slowdance – Airports
12. Exotica – Spectrum (Radio Edit)
13. LA//KVLKD – Zephyr
14. Pyramid – The Race
15. SingTank –The Party (Lucas Sorel reMix) (Digital Bonus Track)
16. KIT – Those Words(Digital Bonus Track

Buy Kitsuné Music’s music from:

Tesla Boy’s ‘In Your Eyes’

tesla boy

Later this month the raining champions of Russian ElectroPop, Tesla Boy, crash back into the ring with a new track on the forthcoming twelfth edition of Kitsuné Music’s ‘Maison’  compilation series.

‘In Your Eyes’ is pure smooth Tesla Boy and a welcome return. A mid-tempo Dreamwave groover that perfectly bridges the gap between SynthPop and Nu-Disco. Not sparing the funk in the bass department, ‘In Your Eyes’ also has the crooning excellence of an early ‘80’s ballad. Fellow Mullet Records alumni Satin Jackets step up for reMix duties, bringing their brand of soulful Disco to the tune in their percussion lead late night version.

♫ Tesla Boy – In Your Eyes (Radio Edit)

♫ Tesla Boy – In Your Eyes (Satin Jackets reMix)

Kitsuné Maison 12 ‘The Good Fun Issue’ is released 21st November.

Buy Tesla Boy’s music from: