Citizens! reMixed by Kitsuné’s Gildas


Fresh from premièring the video for the forthcoming re-release of London ElectroPop outfit Citizens!True Romance, we are treated to on of the reMixes of the track. This one comes from Kitsuné Music main man Gildas.

Despite the title, it was actually Cassian’s Torpical reMix of this track that featured on Gildas Kitsuné Club Night Mix #2 album. But whatever the title, this is one of the best mixes of the track we’ve heard so far. Gildas adds some really nice punchy bass and a thick dance beat. It works so well, and one of those track that builds and builds into a cosmic collision of Citizens!’ eclectic instrumentation and Gildas’ dancefloor nouse. Citizens! début album, Here We Are, drops later this year.

Citizens! – True Romance (Gildas Kitsuné Club Night reMix)

True Romanceis out now.

Buy Citizens!’s music from:

Kitsuné Soleil

Kitsuné Soleil

‘Kitsuné Soleil’ is the name of the latest mix album form Kitsuné Music, this time Kitsuné head honcho Gildas Loaëc teams up not with his label partner Masaya Kuroki, but with Kitsuné’s resident DJ, London;s ElectroPop guru and one half of JBAG, Mr. Jerry Bouthier. The collection is a line up of everything that’s good in Indie-Electro and deep Disco right now. Check out the tracklist below and Bouthier’s minimix of the album.

Gildas & Jerry- Kitsuné Soleil MiniMix By Jerry Bouthier

The tracklist:

01. Moon Boots (Feat. Violetness) – Running From
02. Citizens! – Reptile (Goldroom reMix)
03. Pharao Black Magic (Feat. Ghostape) – Hermes
04. Jupiter – One O Six (A.N.D.Y. reMix)
05. Gigamesh – Your Body (JBAG reMix)
06. Moonlight Matters (Feat. Gustaph) ‘Come For Me (Jerry’s Dub)
07. Logo – Jacob
08. Housse De Racket – Chateau (JBAG reMix)
09. Metronomy – Everything Goes My Way (Psychemagik reMix)
10. Rüfüs – Talk To Me
11. Charlotte Gainsbourg – Anna (Moonlight Matters)
12. RAC (Feat. Penguin Prison) – Hollywood (Felix Da Housecat reMix)
13. Adamski – I Like It (ATTAR! reMix)
14. Plastic Plates – Toys
15. The Rapture – Sail Away (Cut Copy reMix)
16. Hey Today! – ’83
17. Like Woah! – Looking At You (Nocturnal Edition)
18. Friendly Fires – Hurting (Tensnake reMix)
19. Reflex – Wavering (JBAG reMix)
20. M83 – Midnight City (Trentemøller reMix)

‘Kitsuné Soleil’ is released 2nd July and they will be launching the album at XOYO in London on 23rd June with Housse De Racket and Jupiter playing live.

Buy Kitsuné Music’s music from:

Gildas’ Kitsuné Club Night Mix #2


Gildas– Kitsuné Club Night Mix #2 = Kitsuné Music main man’s second ‘Kitsuné Club Night’ mix is another fifteen tracks of some of the most pumping Electro around, the man sure does know how to pick ‘em! Released digitally 12th December.

♫ Gildas – Kitsuné Club Night Mix #2

The tracklist:

01.  Madeon – Shuriken
02. Punks Jump Up – Get Down (Special Cccrash Mixxx)
03. The Magician (Feat .Jeppe) – I Don’t Know What To Do (Erkka reMix)
04. The Rapture – How Deep Is Your Love? (A-Trak reMix)
05. Gildas – Paris (Instrumental)
06. Housse De Racket – Chateau (Punks Jump Up reMix)
07. Yelle – Que Veux-Tu (Madeon reMix)
08. Is Tropical – Lies
09. Jupiter – Kass Limon
10. Kamp! – Cairo (JBAG reMix)
11. Oliver – Dirty Talk
12. Juveniles – We Are Young (Yan Wagner reMix)
13. Bufi – Happy Robot
14. Mark Ronson & The Business INTLl – Record Collection 2012 (Plastic Plates reMix)’
15. Citizens! – True Romance (Cassian reMix)

Buy Kitsuné Music’s music from:


Gildas’ Kitsuné Club Night Mix

Gildas – Kitsuné Club Night Mix – Kitsuné head honcho Gildas mixes up a storm of Indie-Electro, ElectroPop and Electro-House. Due out on 20th June on Kitsuné Music

♫ Gildas – Kitsuné Club Night Mix

The tracklist:

01. Polarsets – Sunshine Eyes (Jensen Sportag reMix)
02. Is Tropical – The Greeks (Moonlight Matters reMix)
03. Peter & The Magician – Twist
04. Poolside – Do You Believe? (Jacques Renault reMix)
05. Shindu – Happy House
06. Jupiter – Saké (Black Joy reMix)
07. Creep – Days (Azari & III reMix)
08. Logo X Icona Pop – Luvsick
09. Hey Today – Minor (Para One reMix)
10. In Flagranti – Interdisciplinary (Jerry Bouthier edit)
11. Database – Vice II
12. Housse de Racket – Roman (Briefs reMix)
13. Cosmonaut – Say What You Want
14. Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work (Mitzi reMix)
15. Nightbox – Pyramid

Buy Kitsuné Music’s music from:


Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine