electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 10


After a massive hiatus while I have been doing incredibly important stuff, a lot, Pop-Fu is back! Finally you have something to do with that C90 you’ve got lying around ‘cos, as ever, Pop-Fu 10 is a compact ‘fits-on-one-side-of-a-tape’ 45 mins of big big big ElectroDiscoSynthPopWave nonsense!

Pop-Fu 10

The tracklist:

01. Arnaud Rebotini – Another Time, Another Place (JBAG reMix)
02. Jordan F – Outrun
03. Neon Workout (Feat. HR) – Look Into My Eyes
04. Quasars And Lovinsky – Made In The 80’s
05. Ride The Universe (Feat. Jane Elizabeth Hanley) – A Little Better
06. Final DJs – One Day In The Sun
07. Miami Horror – Holidays (Lenno & Jesse Oliver reMix)
08. The Wombats – 1996 (Lenno reMix)
09. Lazerhawk – Arrival (Jordan F reMix)
10. She’s The Queen Vs. Jeremy Grasso – The Way/Happy Face (Lightwaves Mashup)
11. Camaro Kids – Back To The Night
12. Picture Book – Sunshine (Justin Faust reMix)
13. Monsieur Adi – Fire Fire Fire (Original Mix)
14. LIGHTS – Toes (Jakob Liedholm reMix)
15. Justin Winks Vs. Casio Social Club – Rock The Discotheque (Original Mix)
16. Kate Bush – Cloudbusting (MiGHty mOUse Re Work)


Binary Week: electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 09 ‘Binary Entertainment Special’

It’s Binary Week here on Electronic Rumors and to celebrate, the latest Pop-Fu instalment is dedicated to the artists who call Binary Entertainment their home. Expect the best in ElectroPop, Nu-Disco and Dreamwave. As ever it’s a snug 45 minutes, one side of a C-90!

01 Keenhouse – The Rendez-vous
02 NightWaves – Even Money (Fabian reMix)
03 Dragonette – Easy (Fabian reMix)
04 LexiconDon – Student Body (Bit Funk reMix)
05 Fare Soldi – Survivor (Keenhouse reMix)
06 Empire Of The Sun – We Are The People (NightWaves reMix)
07 Short Circuit (Feat. LexiconDon) – Nothing’s On The TV
08 College – I Think About It (Keenhouse reMix)
09 Fabian – 2am
10 NightWaves – Fascination (Keenhouse reMix)
11 NightWaves – Sweet Carrie (LexiconDon reMix)
12 Keenhouse – Ari-es (Grum reMix)
13 Futurecop! (Feat. Keenhouse) – Dreams (Ride The Universe reMix)
14 LexiconDon – Heart Attack (Diamond Cut reMix)
15 Short Circuit – Let Go (Flashworx reMix)
16 Alfa – Turismo
17 The Kids Are Radioactive (Feat. LexiconDon) – Higher

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 08

Ho ho ho! Being full of X-mas cheer today I’ll dish out the pressies early!

Here’s the latest Pop-Fu mixtape, it’s so full of rad ElectroPop and Nu-Disco that it’s stuffed more than your X-mas turkey!

01 Daft Punk – The Game Has Changed
02 Anoraak – Crazy Eyes (Mr. Mæn reMix)
03 Douze – We Got The Love
04 Kid Kasio – Not For Turning
05 Michael Cassette – Shadows Movement
06 Pet Shop Boys – West End Girls (Grum reMix)
07 Aeroplane – Superstar (The Krays reMix)
08 Vandroid – Master & Slave (Yuksek reMix)
09 Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Household Goods
10 Panda People – Sophisticated Girl (Ride The Universe reMix)
11 Human Life – Wherever We Are (Grum reMix)
12 Short Circuit – Let Go (Popskarr reMix)
13 Super Mal – Rock The Night (Diamond Cut reMix)
14 Futurecop! – Venice Beach (4TrakZ reMix)
15 The Human League – Night People (Cerrone Club Mix)
16 OMD (Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark) – Sister Marie Says (Monarchy Twin Galaxies reMix)

Don’t forget my mince pie and glass of port!

EDIT: Well, for the sake of less than 30 seconds of a Daft Punk track in a mix which is, arguably, promoting their music, Walt Disney Records/Universal Music’ have seen fit to kill Pop-Fu 08.Seems a bit pathetic singling this mix out for infringement when a simple search of SoundCloud would reveal (at this time ) at least six illegal uploads of the whole track, but who are we to question the insane logic of a major record label.So Pop-Fu 08 is dead (and, not that I’m that bothered, but the play stats and comments too), lovg live Pop-Fu 08 (Redux)!Yes, it’s the same mix with the offending track removed and a whopping great fade in! I suppose you could pretend the intro is not longer made up of a Daft Punk track but a recording of John Cage’s 4’33”!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 07 ‘Hold On To The Summer’

Hey! The weather’s getting shitty and I’ve got a long journey this week so I knocked up this rough ‘n’ ready Mixtape that I’ll share with you lot. There’s some awesome ‘pretend it’s still Summer’ tunes on there.

Check it:

01 StardonE – CT
02 Bag Raiders – Way Back Home (Original)
03 Gemini Club – Ghost (Hey Champ! reMix)
04 Walter Sobcek – Je Me Souviens (Paul reMix)
05 Starsmith – Knuckleduster
06 Russ Chimes – Never Look Back
07 Alfa – Sky Patrol
08 Pacific! – Narcissus (Club Edit)
09 Xinobi – Varial Kickflip
10 LIGHTS – Second Go (Echoes reMix)
11 Mark Ronson & The Business INTL (Feat. MNDR & Q-Tip) – Bang Bang Bang (Russ Chimes reMix)
12 B-Xentric! – Complete
13 Tesla Boy – Thinking Of You (Casio Social Club reMix)
14 LexiconDon – Student Body (Build & Clancy reMix)
15 Robyn – Dancing On My Own (Original Radio Mix)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 06


With the weather getting better it seems like no better time to drop an upbeat Mixtape of smooth ElectroPop and Dreamwave:

01 The Good Natured – Your Body Is A Machine (Zebra & Snake reMix)
02 Crystal Castles – Celestica (Album Mix)
03 Monarchy – The Phoenix Alive (Original Version)
04 The Vanish – Hold On (Russ Chimes Mix)
05 Yes Giantess – The Ruins (Fear Of Tigers reMix)
06 Cassette Kids – Lying Around (Diamond Cut reMix)
07 Shy Child – Disconnected (Anoraak reMix)
08 Ellie Goulding – Starry Eyed (Russ Chimes reMix)
09 Fenech-Soler – Stop And Stare (Original)
10 Barretso – We Won’t Stop (Redial reMix)
11 Penguin Prison – The Worse It Gets (Starsmith reMix)
12 HURTS – Better Than Love (LightsOverLA reMix)

If the weather isn’t getting better where you are, stick this on and pretend it is!

electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 05

Here’s a Wednesday present for you, I knocked up this mix this week:

Track list:

Pop-Fu 05:

01 Fan Death – Reunited
02 Bertie Blackman – Black Cats (Calling In Sick reMix)
03 Performance – Reptile (Kiss In Cities reMix)
04 Ellie Goulding – Under The Sheets (Friends Electric reMix)
05 The Golden Filter – Solid Gold
06 CHEW LiPS – Seven
07 We Have Band – Honey Trap (Le Matos reMix)
08 Chromeo – Night By Night (Redial reMix)
09 Van She – (Don’t Fear) The Reaper (A B-LIVE Original) (Blue Öyster Cult Cover)
10 Marina And The Diamonds – Mowgli’s Road (Russ Chimes reMix)
11 Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream (Redial reMix)
12 College (Feat. Electric Youth) – She Never Came Back (Russ Chimes reMix)
13 Keenhouse – Deep In The Forest