[Mixtape] Black Magic Disco’s ‘Disco Summer’



Black Magic Disco – Disco Summer = Inspired by the first hints of good weather of the year, Black Magic Disco has put together a sunshine soundtrack crammed full with some of the hottest tracks around right now. This one is an hour of power indeed.

♫ Black Magic Disco – Disco Summer

The tracklist:
01. Fouk – Kill Frenzy (Original Mix)
02. Purple Disco Machine – Magic (Original Mix)
03. Gregory Porter – Liquid Spirit (Claptone reMix)
04. Chesus – Special (HNNY Edit)
05. Gene Farris – The Way To Go (Jay Vegas reMix)
06. Julien Jabre – Sun Is Back (Original Mix)
07. Justin Faust – Bird Of Paradise (Original Mix)
08. Mateo & Matos – Body ‘N’ Soul (Ian Pooley’s Soul Mix)
09. Purple Disco Machine – Where We Belong (Original Mix)
10. Late Nite Tuff Guy – Do U Wanna Get Down? (Original Mix)

Buy Black Magic Disco’s music from:

[Download] Vonavi’s ‘Travel Freak’



Vonavi is a Ukrainian producer who making some of the most crazy, left-field Disco tunes you’ll have heard in a long time. He’s just about to release his début album through Keenhouse’s Sunlinxx label. The self-titled record is an ecclectic twelve track oddessy though dancefloor insanity and is pre-ceded but this free download of the record’s lead single, Travel Freak.

Travel Freak is the prefect vessel to show off the albums experimental attitude to dance music. Pinned down by a smooth Funk groove, the track plays with genre conventions and expectations by swinging from laid back poolside Disco vibes to avant-garde synthesizer freeform. This is Disco come experimental jazz and a must listen for fans of vintage progressive synthesizer works. Although the album has one foot on the dancefloor, the club might not be the best arena for it. Whist it might not contain any go to DJ weapons, it certainly makes for sweet Sunday listening.

Vonavi – Travel Freak

Vonavi’s self titled début is released 18th November.

Buy Vonavi’s music from:


[Mixtape] Black Magic Disco’s ‘Mixtape 006’ (+ reMix of Movable’s ‘Bend the Light’)


Black Magic Disco

Black Magic Disco – Mixtape 006 = Start your weekend off with a bang with Black Magic Disco’s latest workout. A whole hour of Deep House and Garage grooves, a soulful, pumping collection of late night and warehouse jams to get you in the mood.

Black Magic Disco – Mixtape 006

The tracklist:
01. Huskey – So Crazy (Original Mix)
02. Sonny Fodera – You Made Me Do It (Grant Nelson reMix)
03. Claes Rosen – Daydreaming (Original Mix)
04. Wez Saunders – Fire (Grant Nelson Mix)
05. Hedlum & Jose Caruana – Justified (Original Mix)
06. Nathan G – Burn (Exclusive Main Mix)
07. Codec – Open Mind
08. Icon – Full Intention (Original Mix)
09. Friend Within – The Renegade (Original Mix)
10. Paul Sherriff – Preach It (Original Mix)

Also new on the cards is this reMix Black Magic Disco has served up of American House duo Movable’s début record, Bend The Light. This one properly shows of the Black Magic Disco magic, mixing deep, solid, basses with woozy synths to create a hedonistic, warehouse, groove that wears it’s House and Garage music heritage on it’s sleeve. Another instant classic floorfiller from Black Magic Disco.

Movable – Bend the Light (Black Magic Disco reMix)

Black Magic Disco’s First Avenue is out now.

Buy Black Magic Disco’s music from:

[Video] Phonat’s ‘Ride The Prejudice’


Phonat   Ride The Prejudice  Official Video    YouTube

Here’s the video for Phonat’s complex and soulful electronic groover, Ride The Prejudice, taken from his current, and quite acclaimed, EP, Identity Theft.

A cavalcade of images and geometry, the video actually plays really nicely into the tracks shuffling beats and glitchy soundtrack.

Phonat’s Identity Theft EP is out now.

Buy Phonat’s music from:


[Mixtape] Black Magic Disco’s ‘Mixtape 005’


Black Magic Disco

Black Magic Disco – Mixtape 005 = Black Magic Disco is gearing up for the release of his long awaited new EP, a collection of reMixes of his awesome First Avenue from the Downtown EP. To tide us over until it’s release, he’s dropped this storming deep and funky House mixtape. This one for late nights.

Black Magic Disco – Mixtape 005

The tracklist:
01.Golfclap – Another Way (Animist reMix)
02.Ross Couch – What’s Going On
03. Squarehead & Mella Dee – Get Together
04. Paul Sirrell & Swing Kings – Dub No.2 (Original Mix)
05.Harry Wolfman – Booty Call
06. Screwface – No Other (Original Mix)
07. Copy Paste Soul – Rum & Bass
08. Hector Couto – My Love Is Underground (Original Mix)
09. Gorgon City & Yasmin – Real
10. Disco Kid – Deeper Love (Original Mix)
11. Ejeca – Jump
12. Pablo Fierro – Surprise (Original Mix)

While you’re here, check out this new Black Magic Disco freebie. We say freebie, it;s actually about four years old, but nonetheless is a spot on Dubby, Downtempo tune for relaxing in the sun to. That’s our day sorted.

Black Magic Disco – I Believe in Music

Buy Black Magic Disco’s music from:


[Audio] Mmoths featuring Holly Miranda


Irish producer of spacious beats and The XX support act Mmoths is gearing up for the release of his new EP, Diaries, the lead track of which is a beautifully abrasive slice of edgy and atmospheric Electronica featuring the vocal talents of new XL Recordings signee Holly Miranda. All These Things.

It’s a smokey composition where drill-bit industrial sounds are morphed into something ethereal and magical, intertwining with a post-Chillwave, post-Dubstep soundscape and Miranda’s silky smooth vocal. Inhuman sounds suddenly become organic and flowing as the track seems to evolve naturally over it;s course. Like a song grown, rather than created. We can definitely see All These Things earning Mmoths a great deal of attention.

♫ Mmoths (Feat. Holly Miranda) – All These Things

All These Things is taken from Mmoths forthcoming new EP, Dairies, released 4th March.

Buy Mmoths’ music from:


[Audio] Chvrches reMix ultraísta


The ElectroPop name on everyone’s lips right now, Glasgow three piece Chvrches (yes, we’ve all given in to the ‘v’ now…) have produced their first reMix. Time to see if their amazing production can hold up when dealing with other peoples songs as they take on ultraísta’s Gold Dayzz (for the fain of heart amongst our readership, I’ll save you the tension and let you know that yes, yes it does hold up).

ultraísta are a three piece with some kind of production like to Radiohead, I’ll be honest, we hadn’t heard of them, although further investigation revealed some quite nice indeed Downtempo and Electronica. enter Chvrches, though, to spice things up a little and open the track up to some of their rich, emotive electronics and they inject the tune with a roaring synth bass, snappy beats and melodies sharp as a knife. The hazy vocals of the original drift in and out of pulsating arpeggios as the whole song build and build to a truly euphoric finale. So…Chvrches can reMix too then…good to know.

♫ ultraísta – Gold Dayzz (Chvrches reMix)

ultraísta’s Gold Dayzz single is released 9th December.

Buy ultraísta’s music from: