[Video] Phonat’s ‘Ride The Prejudice’


Phonat   Ride The Prejudice  Official Video    YouTube

Here’s the video for Phonat’s complex and soulful electronic groover, Ride The Prejudice, taken from his current, and quite acclaimed, EP, Identity Theft.

A cavalcade of images and geometry, the video actually plays really nicely into the tracks shuffling beats and glitchy soundtrack.

Phonat’s Identity Theft EP is out now.

Buy Phonat’s music from:


Phonat’s ‘Mix Fall’ + London live show


Phonat– Mix Fall 2011 = The man Phonat’s latest mix is a whole hour of in-your-face Nu-Disco, French Touch and House that will get your feet moving whether you like it or not. Effortlessly flowing, Phonat breezes through moods in the mix and doesn’t give much of a fuck about convention.

Phonat – Mix Fall 2011

The tracklist:

01. J Paul Getto – Magic
02. Serial Thrilla – Get Down
03. Keith – Macedonia
04. Phonat – Ghetto Burnin (Baha Cancar reMix)
05. Joey Negro & Gramophonedzie – No Sugar (David Jones reMix)
06. Russ Chimes – Tonic
07. Watt – Kill Kill (Dilemn reMix)
08. Teenage Bad Girl – X-Girl (Bart B More reMix)
09. Eumig & Chinon – Kaschow
10. BeatauCue – Disque Oh (Eumig & Chinon reMix)
11. Phonat – Ghetto Burnin’
12. Phonat – Love Hits The Fan (Bestrack reMix)
13. Sirisumo – Feromonikon
14. Andrea Doria & LXR- Freak Me (Phonat reMix)
15. Siriusmo – Let Me In
16. Credit To The Nation – Drop The Bomb
17. Busta Rhymes – Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See (Valerna reMix)
18. Karen Overton, Fatlip, Ol Dirty Bastard & NASA – Strange Enough (Mr. Oizo reMix)
19. Modeselektor – Pretentious Friends
20. Phonat – The Microwave FX
21. Nick Thayer – Yap That Fool
22. Rustie – All Nite
23. Gladkill – Just A Thought

Phonat is playing at the top of an awesome line up this Friday at XOYO in London, definitely well worth the visit if you’re in the area! Check out the science here.


Buy Phonat’s music from:


Mmmatthias reMixes Phonat

Our friend MMMatthias has hooked us up with his latest reMix, it’s of Phonat’s ‘Ghetto Burnin’’ and it’s another quality tune from the German producer.

Mixing up a touch of the Baleric into this Tropical Nu-Disco mix MMMatthias creates something fun and funky so we (or at least, we in the northern hemisphere) can forget this nightmare weather! The track has more Tropical and less of his usual retro synth work, but maybe that just what we need right now!

Phonat – Ghetto Burnin’ (Mmmatthias Mix)

Mmmatthias’ reMix is featured on the ‘Ghetto Burnin’ reMix package, out now, and you’ve got to check out his ‘Chords: Best Of 2010’ mixtape here.

Phonat @ Beatport

Phonat @ Juno

Phonat @ 7Digital

Phonat @ Amazon

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine