[MP3] Black Magic Disco & Tom Eales


Some Deep Housey vibes right now from Black Magic Disco, as his new track sees him teaming up with Tom Eales for some growling groove action. So Serious is a free download courtesy of Pole Position Recordings and features a slightly different vibe than we are used to from BMD, but one that is bound to move you.

A head on collision between early ‘90’s warehouse sounds and Nu-disco, we can actually hear an ominous Acid House undercurrent to So Serious. It’s like Stakker Humanoid suddenly got all light and dreamy. Layering that typically ‘90s rolling Acid bass with a sprinkle of funk and a Housey riff give us the best of all worlds, and the vocoded vocals are just the icing on the cake. Time to get dancing.

Tom Eales & Black Magic Disco – So Serious

Buy Black Magic Disco’s music from:


[Mixtape] Black Magic Disco’s ‘Mixtape 003’


Black Magic Disco – Mixtape 003 = Boom! that;s the sound of Black Magic Disco’s new mixtape dropping. Spikey Disco and Deep Deep House grooves are all over this hour long boogie journey.

Black Magic Disco – Mixtape 003

The tracklist:

01. Groove Armada – DIY Disco (Greg Wilson version)
02. Ben Mono – The Feel (Bit Funk reMix)
03. Oliver Koletzki (Feat. Jake The Rapper) – Fifty Ways To Love Your Liver (Andhim reMix)
04. Sohight & Cheevy – Travel Anthem (Moullinex reMix)
05. Jon Dasilva & Maceo Plex (Feat. Joi Cardwell) – Love Somebody Else (Original Mix)
06. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Your Love (Waze & Odyssey reMix)
07. LKiD – High Life (Original Mix)
08. Kill The Hero – Surrender (SHAZAM reMix)
09. Tensnake – Mainline (Dub)
10. Nu Birth – Anytime
11. Frej Le Vin (Feat. Torben Westergaard) – Torben Jazzin (Matt McLarrie & Viper Strike reMix)
12. Toyboy And Robin – No More Sunshine (Original Mix)
13. Toyboy And Robin – Loving You (Original Mix)

Buy Black Magic Disco’s music from:

Black Magic Disco’s ‘Mixtape 002’

Black Magic Disco

Black Magic Disco – Mixtape 002 = This month Black Magic Disco is serving up extra helpings of classic sounding House in this month’s hour long mixtape. Take a journey from the Funky to the Deep and back again.

Black Magic Disco – Mixtape 002

The tracklist:

01. Homework – Ask Yourself (Audiojack`s Chemical Rewind)
02. Julio Bashmore – Au Seve
03. Hunter Game – Don’t Feel The Presence (Original Mix)
04. Saint Petersburg Disco Spin Club & Lipelis – I Need It (Lovebirds Mix)
05. 24 Hour Experience – Allnighter (Original Mix)
06. Fabo – Where I Stand (Karmon reMix)
07. Country Club – In The Air
08. Bufi – Take It & Feel It
09. Jonas Rathsman – W4W
10. Tyson – Mr. Rain (Mario Basanov Remake)

Buy Black Magic Disco’s music from:

Black Magic Disco’s ‘September 2012 Mix’


Black Magic Disco – September 2012 Mix = Black Magic Disco explodes on the the monthly mixtape scene with this storming hour of the freshest Nu-Disco and SynthWave cuts with a nice Housey flavour.

Black Magic Disco – September 2012 Mix

The tracklist:

01. Blende – Fake Love (Chordashian reMix)
02. Rocco Raimundo – This is Love
03. Arco – Where You At
04. Loverdose – I Remember
05. Steed Lord – Precognition (Steed Lord Sunset Mix)
06. Vanilla Ace – Steel Sky
07. Love Life – Want You
08. Anna lunoe – Real Talk
09. Jonas Rathsman – Since I Dont Have You
10. Cassian – I Love It
11. Superman Lovers – Say No More (A.N.D.Y. reMix)

Buy Black Magic Disco’s music from:

Honom reMixed by Black Magic Disco


Released yesterday was the new reMix EP from Swedish outfit Honom. Collecting a whole bunch of top notch mixes together on one EP, Pole Position Recordings have dropped one of the Boogie EPs of the year.

Sebastian’s Birthday is a gliding track that is loaded with dancefloor promise. It’s a futuristic Disco track that combines Sci-Fi soundscapes with low down groove. Give that a slight Balearic flavour and your have a sunrise tune for the 23rd century. The standout of the reMix package, for us, have to be offerings from Black Magic Disco.  Black Magic Disco puts together a supremely funky deep Disco mix that rewards you with twisting Moog squelches and and infectious, and haunting, melody. There is no way you can listen to this tune and not move to the pounding synthetic bass.

♫ Honom – Sebastian’s Birthday (Black Magic Disco reMix)

♫ Honom – Sebastian’s Birthday (Original Mix)

The Sebastian’s Birthday reMix EP is out now.

Buy Honom’s music from:


Black Magic Disco’s Polecast


Black Magic Disco – Polecast 003 = London’s Black Magic Disco whips up fifty minutes of some of the best SynthWave and Nu-Disco around for Pole Position Recordings latest podcast. Included is the first spin of BMD’s own reMix of Honom’s Sebastian’s Birthday. Not bad for a Tuesday!

Black Magic Disco – Polecast 003

The tracklist:

01. Honom – Sebastian’s Birthday (Black Magic Disco reMix)
02. Black Magic Disco – First Avenue
03. Rayko – Wait
04. F3 – Magnificent (Phunktastike reMix)
05. Satin Jackets Presents Flamingo Drive – Every Time I Think Of You (Instrumental)
06. Chris Malinchak – These Dreams
07. Bufi – Will Be (Extended Club Mix)
08. Brioski – Last Day Here (Sportloto reMix)
09. Scandal – Just Let Me Dance (Maxxi Soundsystem reMix)

Buy Black Magic Disco’s music from:

Black Magic Disco’s new EP

Black Magic Disco

London based producer Black Magic Disco is about to release his new single, ‘Downtown’ on Pole Position Recordings. Prepare for the Funk to be brought!

‘Downtown’ is a massive slice of Electro Boogie with a Moog-esque bassline that squelches and funks it’s way through the track like a Disco steamroller. And the awesome solid groove isn’t even the best bit, oh no, this tune is washed in subtle vocoding and some truly cosmic melodies and may be one of the best Cosmic Disco tracks I’ve heard this year. It doesn’t stop there though, one of our favourite producers ODahl steps up to work his magic on the track with some slick synthed Dreamwave ripe for the dancefloor and the normally more laid back Satin Jackets deliver a wicked 80’s synth Funked out Nu-Disco groover. The single also hold ‘First Avenue’ an inner city Disco B-side and a reMix from CRAM.

♫ Black Magic Disco – Downtown (Original Mix)

♫ Black Magic Disco – Downtown (ODahl reMix)

♫ Black Magic Disco – Downtown (Satin Jackets reMix)

‘Downtown’ is released 26th March at Juno, 2nd April elsewhere..

Buy Black Magic Disco’s music from: