[Video] Röyksopp Vs. Star Wars


Röyksopp x Star Wars YouTube

We’ll be seeing Star Wars: The Force Awakens tonight, or tomorrow morning (however you want to look at it) at 00:01. So excited! Ahead of that, though we thought we’d quickly post this little bit of cool news. Scandinavian Electronica Jedi Röyksopp, one of our favourite acts of all time, announced at their Oslo Spektrum a few days ago show that Disney had approached them to produce some Star Wars themed tracks. No idea how they will be used yet, but you can check out one of the tunes below. It’s sounding pretty amazing; a solid floorfiller with just a hint of a galaxy far, far away….

Buy Röyksopp’s music from:

[Audio] Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique’s ‘Love Is Free’


Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique

Sweedish Pop overlord (overlady?) Robyn has unveiled the first track from her long hinted at side-project La Bagatelle Magique (French for ‘the magic trifle’). The outfit is comprised of Robyn, Markus Jägerstedt, and the late Christian Falk and they have released their first official song along with New York based artist Maluca. It’s called Love Is Free and you may have heard this one live if you were lucky enough to catch Röyksopp & Robyn’s recent Do It Again tour.

Currently Annie Mac’s Hottest Record, Love Is Free is an 90s Rave monster. A seemingly disparate orchestra of low key piano and synthetic squeals that this trio meld into a compelling whole. Riding over a kinetic beat and pleasingly nostalgic synth bass, the track, alongside Robyn’s chanted vocals and Maluca’s eclectic flow, is insanely catchy and one of those tunes that just puts a smile on your face and a shuffle in your feet.

♫ Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique (Feat. Maluca) – Love Is Free (Radio Rip)

Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique’s Love Is Free is out now.

Buy Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique’s music from:


[Download] Röyksopp’s ‘Poor Leno’ reMixed by Laberge



Röyksopp’s, Erlend Øye voiced, Poor Leno is one of our favourite track of all tie. In fact, Melody A.M. is one of our favourite albums of all time, so it is a brave producer (in our eyes) who tackles such an iconic song. Canadian producer Laberge dived in head first with his reMix, not only playing with perfection, but also doing in completely hardware style, even the sequencing. Y’know what? He pulls it off.

Laberge serves up a storming slice of House with all the trimmings. Whipping up the  tune from a summery, slightly melancholic, introspective wig-out into a bouncy, funky, House jam Laberge build his reMix from layers of loops; keeping the beats tight and energetic and the bass low and rumbling. Morphing snatches of the originals vocals and spinning them in and out of the track he creates something with the soul of the original, but who’s body lives in clubland.

Röyksopp (Feat. Erlend Øye) – Poor Leno (Laberge reMix)

Buy Röyksopp’s music from:

[Video] Röyksopp’s ‘Skulls’


Röyksopp   Skulls  Official video    YouTube

Röyksopp’s final release in the album format, the aptly titled The Inevitable End has been out as few weeks now and is looking set to be one of our favourite albums of the year. The first track taken from the record, Skulls, has now got it’s own music video. Imagine that!

Norwegian director and long time collaborator Stian Andersen delivers a suitably eerie clip. Cabin in the woods, Röyksopp style.

Röyksopp’s The Inevitable End is released on November.

Buy Röyksopp’s music from:

[Video] Röyksopp & Robyn’s ‘Monument (The Inevitable End Version)


Röyksopp feat. Robyn   Monument  The Inevitable End Version    YouTube

Here’s the video for the The Inevitable End version of Röyksopp & Robyn’s Monument. The Inevitable End being Röyksopp’s forthcoming final album release. This album seriously can’t come soon enough.

The clip is mostly footage from Röyksopp & Robyn’s Do It Again tour, which pretty much leaves us pissed that they largely snubbed the UK. Looks like fun.

Röyksopp’s The Inevitable End is released on November.

Buy Röyksopp’s music from:

[Video] Röyksopp & Robyn’s ‘Monument’


Röyksopp   Robyn  Monument   Music Video    YouTube

The next track from Röyksopp & Robyn’s amazing collaborative mini-album, Do It Again, to receive the video treatment is the moody and epic Monument. Probably the albums most emotional moment, and probably the most ripe for visual interpretation.

Max Vitali directs the clip which had a distinctly abstract Sci-Fi vibe to it. All stark tones to match the synth drones. The camera work really flows with the song on this one.

Röyksopp & Robyn’s Do It Again is out now.

Buy Röyksopp’s music from:

[Video] Röyksopp & Robyn’s ‘Do It Again’


Röyksopp  Robyn   Do It Again   YouTube

Röyksopp & Robyn’s excellent collaborative mini-album, Do It Again, is still on repeat ’round these parts, and probably will be for the rest of the year. The title tracks of the release has just gone and got itself a shiny new music video.

Martin Se Thurah directs this mini movie, that features a special extended cut of the track, is a six minute mini move of revolution and passion.

Röyksopp & Robyn’s Do It Again is out now.

Buy Röyksopp’s music from:

[Video] Röyksopp & Robyn’s ‘Sayit’


Röyksopp   Robyn   Sayit   H M Life   YouTube

The release of Röyksopp & Robyn’s eagerly awaited collaborative mini-album, Do It Again, is not to far off now. We weren’t expecting any videos, but one has been unleashed. This is for the moody and hypnotic Sayit.

Directed by Sandberg & Timonen and Kacper Kasprzyk, the monochrome stark glitchyness rolls with the track well.

Röyksopp & Robyn’s Do It Again is out 26th May.

Buy Röyksopp’s music from:

[Download] Röyksopp & Susanne Sundfør’s ‘Running To The Sea’ reMixed by Late Nite Tuff Guy and Villa



Norwegian ElectroPop masters Röyksopp and vocalist Susanne Sundfør’s Running To The Sea was released as a single in Norway about this time last year. Their first new single is bloody ages, it was written off the cuff for an appearance on Norwegian Music TV show Lydverket, but went on to create a massive stir online. As a result there is a full reMix package getting a general release, which will include work from Australian master of the edit Late Nite Tuff Guy and Belgium’s finest Villa.

Villa take a laid back Poppy approach to the track. A breezy piano groove and razor sharp synths keep things suitably icy. but Villa inject the Scandinavian quirkiness with a little dancefloor warmth. An immense and encapsulating track that respects the original totally whilst delivering slightly more funk. Just taking the prize though, for us, is the rework from Late Nite Tuff Guy, who just dismantles the whole track and builds it up again as an Italo Boogie Disco monster. A relentless groove, with a dancefloor swing that bubbles under with Acid intensity. A mixture of Disco bass, twisting 303s, Cosmic synths and Susanne Sundfør’s haunting vocal is pretty hard to beat. The energy just keeps building and building in this one, It’s a free download too!

Röyksopp & Susanne Sundfør – Running To The Sea (Late Nite Tuff Guy reMix)

♫ Röyksopp & Susanne Sundfør – Running To The Sea (Villa reMix)

Röyksopp & Susanne Sundfør’s Running To The Sea is released 16th December.

Buy Röyksopp’s music from:


[Video] Ralph Myerz & Annie’s, Röyksopp produced, ‘Take A Look At The World’


RALPH MYERZ feat. ANNIE   Take A Look At The World  Official Video    YouTube

It seems like Annie week here at electronic rumors, not only did she drop the second track from her forthcoming A&R EP this week, but this tune, Take A Look At The World, her collaboration with fellow Norwegian Ralph Myerz was released this week. And that’s not all, this massive Electro anthem was co-produced by none other than Röyksopp. How’s that for a team up?

Check out the video, which is all very urban nights.

Ralph Myerz’s Take A Look At The World is out now.

Buy Ralph Myerz’s music from: