electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 08

Ho ho ho! Being full of X-mas cheer today I’ll dish out the pressies early!

Here’s the latest Pop-Fu mixtape, it’s so full of rad ElectroPop and Nu-Disco that it’s stuffed more than your X-mas turkey!

01 Daft Punk – The Game Has Changed
02 Anoraak – Crazy Eyes (Mr. Mæn reMix)
03 Douze – We Got The Love
04 Kid Kasio – Not For Turning
05 Michael Cassette – Shadows Movement
06 Pet Shop Boys – West End Girls (Grum reMix)
07 Aeroplane – Superstar (The Krays reMix)
08 Vandroid – Master & Slave (Yuksek reMix)
09 Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Household Goods
10 Panda People – Sophisticated Girl (Ride The Universe reMix)
11 Human Life – Wherever We Are (Grum reMix)
12 Short Circuit – Let Go (Popskarr reMix)
13 Super Mal – Rock The Night (Diamond Cut reMix)
14 Futurecop! – Venice Beach (4TrakZ reMix)
15 The Human League – Night People (Cerrone Club Mix)
16 OMD (Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark) – Sister Marie Says (Monarchy Twin Galaxies reMix)

Don’t forget my mince pie and glass of port!

EDIT: Well, for the sake of less than 30 seconds of a Daft Punk track in a mix which is, arguably, promoting their music, Walt Disney Records/Universal Music’ have seen fit to kill Pop-Fu 08.Seems a bit pathetic singling this mix out for infringement when a simple search of SoundCloud would reveal (at this time ) at least six illegal uploads of the whole track, but who are we to question the insane logic of a major record label.So Pop-Fu 08 is dead (and, not that I’m that bothered, but the play stats and comments too), lovg live Pop-Fu 08 (Redux)!Yes, it’s the same mix with the offending track removed and a whopping great fade in! I suppose you could pretend the intro is not longer made up of a Daft Punk track but a recording of John Cage’s 4’33”!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 07 ‘Hold On To The Summer’

Hey! The weather’s getting shitty and I’ve got a long journey this week so I knocked up this rough ‘n’ ready Mixtape that I’ll share with you lot. There’s some awesome ‘pretend it’s still Summer’ tunes on there.

Check it:

01 StardonE – CT
02 Bag Raiders – Way Back Home (Original)
03 Gemini Club – Ghost (Hey Champ! reMix)
04 Walter Sobcek – Je Me Souviens (Paul reMix)
05 Starsmith – Knuckleduster
06 Russ Chimes – Never Look Back
07 Alfa – Sky Patrol
08 Pacific! – Narcissus (Club Edit)
09 Xinobi – Varial Kickflip
10 LIGHTS – Second Go (Echoes reMix)
11 Mark Ronson & The Business INTL (Feat. MNDR & Q-Tip) – Bang Bang Bang (Russ Chimes reMix)
12 B-Xentric! – Complete
13 Tesla Boy – Thinking Of You (Casio Social Club reMix)
14 LexiconDon – Student Body (Build & Clancy reMix)
15 Robyn – Dancing On My Own (Original Radio Mix)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 06


With the weather getting better it seems like no better time to drop an upbeat Mixtape of smooth ElectroPop and Dreamwave:

01 The Good Natured – Your Body Is A Machine (Zebra & Snake reMix)
02 Crystal Castles – Celestica (Album Mix)
03 Monarchy – The Phoenix Alive (Original Version)
04 The Vanish – Hold On (Russ Chimes Mix)
05 Yes Giantess – The Ruins (Fear Of Tigers reMix)
06 Cassette Kids – Lying Around (Diamond Cut reMix)
07 Shy Child – Disconnected (Anoraak reMix)
08 Ellie Goulding – Starry Eyed (Russ Chimes reMix)
09 Fenech-Soler – Stop And Stare (Original)
10 Barretso – We Won’t Stop (Redial reMix)
11 Penguin Prison – The Worse It Gets (Starsmith reMix)
12 HURTS – Better Than Love (LightsOverLA reMix)

If the weather isn’t getting better where you are, stick this on and pretend it is!

electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 05

Here’s a Wednesday present for you, I knocked up this mix this week:

Track list:

Pop-Fu 05:

01 Fan Death – Reunited
02 Bertie Blackman – Black Cats (Calling In Sick reMix)
03 Performance – Reptile (Kiss In Cities reMix)
04 Ellie Goulding – Under The Sheets (Friends Electric reMix)
05 The Golden Filter – Solid Gold
06 CHEW LiPS – Seven
07 We Have Band – Honey Trap (Le Matos reMix)
08 Chromeo – Night By Night (Redial reMix)
09 Van She – (Don’t Fear) The Reaper (A B-LIVE Original) (Blue Öyster Cult Cover)
10 Marina And The Diamonds – Mowgli’s Road (Russ Chimes reMix)
11 Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream (Redial reMix)
12 College (Feat. Electric Youth) – She Never Came Back (Russ Chimes reMix)
13 Keenhouse – Deep In The Forest


Kitsuné Maison 8; MiniMix By JBAG


It’s that time again!

November sees volume 8 of Kitsuné Music’s Kitsuné Maison series released. This one’s subtitled ‘The Chic And Nice Issue’.

It looks like there will be some pretty exiting stuff on here, the likes of CHEW LiPS, Heartsrevolution and Le Corps Mince De Françoise are always welcome. Two Door Cinema Club and Delphic are massive right now, both have albums out on Kitsuné soon and the new Midnight Juggernauts single is on there too, bonus!

Clock the tracklisting:

01. French Horn Rebellion – Up All Night
02. The Drums – Let’s Go Surfing
03. Siriusmo – High Together
04. Le Corps Mince De Françoise – Something Golden
05. Midnight Juggernauts – This New Technology
06. Heartsrevolution – Dance ‘Till Dawn
07. Logo – Junocide
08. Two Door Cinema Club – I Can Talk (Moulinex reMix)
09. Slagsmålsklubben – Brutal Weapons
10. Beni – Maximus (Harvard Bass reMix)
11. AMWE – Friction Between The Lovers
12. Jolie Charie – Star
13. CHEW LiPS – Salt Air (Alex Kapranos reMix)
14. Delphic – This Momentary
15. Memory Tapes – Bicycle
16. Parallels – Find The Fire
17. Nottee – Control
18. Encore
19. Crystal Fighters – I Love London
20. My Tiger My Timing – I Am The Sound

So, as is standard with Maison releases, top ElectroPop gurus JBAG have thrown together a MiniMix to showcase the compilation, it’s short but sweet and really wets the appetite for ‘The Chic And Nice Issue’.

Bring it on!

Kitsuné Maison 8 MiniMix By JBAG (zShare) (MediaFire)

While you’re waiting for November 30th when volume 8 hits the stores why not check out some more of JBAG’s mixes and reMixes:

JBAG @ Beatport

JBAG @ Juno

JBAG @ Amazon

Kitsuné Maison 7: MiniMix By JBAG


Kitsuné Music are gearing up to release the seventh instalment of their Kitsuné Maison series. Entitled ‘The Lucky Ones’, it looks like it’s going to be a stormer!

Here’s the tracklist:

01. Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work
02. We Have Band – Time After Time
03. Phoenix – Lisztomania (Classixx Version)
04. Crystal Fighters – Xtatic Truth
05. The Golden Filter – Favourite Things
06. La Roux – In For The Kill (Lifelike reMix)
07. Beni – Fringe Element (Short Like Me Edit)
08. autoKratz – Always More (Yuksek reMix)
09. 80Kidz – Miss Mars
10. James Yuill – This Sweet Love (Prins Thomas Sneaky Edit)
11. MEN – Make It Reverse
12. CHEW LiPS – Solo
13. Chateau Marmont – Beagle
14. Heartsrevolution – 薔薇と彼女の王子
15. Delphic – Counterpoint (Delphic’ En Route Mix)
16. Encore – Untitled
17. Maybb – Touring In NY (Short Tour Edit)
18. Renaissance Man – Rhythm
19. Tanlines – Bejan

Looks like it’s going to be a stormer? Sounds like it too thanks to this minimix provided by London’s finest and Kitsuné in-house boys JBAG.

Kitsuné Maison 7 MiniMix By JBAG (zShare) (MediaFire)

While you’re waiting for news of this release why not check out some more of JBAG’s mixes and reMixes:

JBAG @ Beatport

JBAG @ Juno

JBAG @ Amazon