Cassette Jam X Filthy Dukes

Cassette Jam are a couple of Northern producers who are about to drop a double A-side single from their forthcoming, self-titled, début album.

‘Speed Of Light’/’Hey Homo’ comes with mixes from Doorly and the mighty Filthy Dukes (who also had a hand in the album’s production). The Filthy Dukes dub of ‘Speed Of Light’ is an early 90’s House sounding cut that has that recognisable Filthy Dukes use of riffs in it. This is serious strobe lights, top of the night, stuff.

Cassette Jam – Speed Of Light (Filthy Dukes Dub)

‘Speed Of Light’ is out 6th September.

Cassette Jam @ Beatport

Cassette Jam @ Juno

Cassette Jam @ 7Digital

Cassette Jam @ Amazon

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

The week in Bangers: 22:03:09

The week in Bangers: While electronic rumors isn’t strictly an Electro-House blog, we do cover a lot of Electro-House that crosses over in to our realm. So many good club tunes and reMixes surface each week we can’t (and wouldn’t) cover them all, so this is a round up of some of the best from the week that we didn’t have time to dedicate individual posts to…


datA & Sébastien Grainger’s hit from last year, ‘Rapture’, got a noisy Electro working out from Kids At The Bar this week and Le Castle Vania took on indie hot-tickets The Virgins giving them a Disco overhaul. Fresh from reMixing Tigersapian, Kolt13 work their tricks on Girl And A Gun and we have new material from Daroc and Bloc Party with some tracks from their forthcoming reMix album by Villains and Filthy Dukes. The Fire And Reason closes this week’s The Week In Bangers in sleazy electro style with a reMix by The R.O.A.R.

datA (Feat. Sébastien Grainger) – Rapture (Kids At The Bar reMix) (zShare) (MediaFire)

The Virgins – Rich Girls (Le Castle Vania’s Spring Break No Parents reMix) (zShare) (MediaFire)

Girl And A Gun – Send More Cops (Kolt13 reMix) (zShare) (MediaFire)

Daroc – A Bout De Souffle (zShare) (MediaFire)

Daroc (Feat. DW) – Hypnotic France (zShare) (MediaFire)

Bloc Party – Ares (Villains reMix) (zShare) (MediaFire)

Bloc Party – One Month Off (Filthy Dukes Vocal reMix) (zShare) (MediaFire)

The Fire And Reason – So Electric (The R.O.A.R. reMix) (zShare) (MediaFire)

Most of these artists can be picked up here:



Photo credit:  Graffiti Research Lab

The Filthy Dukes’ album is out tomorrow!

Filthy Dukes‘ début album, ‘Nonsense In The Dark’ hits the shops tomorrow and it’s a seriously exiting prospect.

Featuring guest vocals from the likes of Sam Dust of Late Of The Pier, The Maccabees’ Orlando Weeks, frYars, Plastic Little & Tommy Sparks it should be a clubby Electro monster with an emphasis on proper songs.

We already raved about the single ‘This Rhythm’ here, so now you can check the video.

‘Nonsense In The Dark’ will be available tomorrow from any of the below links:

Filthy Dukes @ Beatport

Filthy Dukes @ Juno

Filthy Dukes @ 7Digital

Filthy Dukes @ Amazon

Filthy Dukes’ rhythm


9th March is a date for your diary, ‘cos that’s when Filthy Dukes‘ ‘This Rhythm’ comes out, and its seriously good.

Featuring Late Of The Pier‘s Sam Dust on vocals ‘This Rhythm’ is a huge slice of 80’s influenced ElectroPop. Sam’s vocals are the perfect counterpoint to Filthy Dukes Numanoid disco.

Filthy Dukes (Feat. Samue​l Dust) – This Rhythm (Radio Edit) (zShare) (MediaFire)

ReMix duties are covered by Emperor Machine, Toddla T & Fred Falke.

Filthy Dukes (Feat. Samue​l Dust) – This Rhythm (Fred Falke reMix) (zShare) (MediaFire)

Go get some Filthy Dukes…now!

Filthy Dukes @ Beatport

Filthy Dukes @ Juno

Filthy Dukes @ 7Digital

Filthy Dukes @ Amazon