The Magician reMixes Sam Sparro


ElectroPop crooner Sam Sparro’s latest single, ‘Happiness’ has been given a right good synthetic Disco going over from Belgium’s finest; The Magician.

I wouldn’t have immediately thought Sparro’s neo-Erasure style would have played this well with Fasano’s sound, but it really does, so well. The reMix managers to keep this funky and play up to the drama of Sparro’s vocals with a 242-esque bouncy bass and some chilling, buy funky, synths. This is probably the deepest track The Magician has put out to date and it just shows he’s not a one trick pony.

♫ Sam Sparro – Happiness (The Magician reMix)

‘Happiness’ is taken from Sam Sparro’s forthcoming new album, ‘Return To Paradise’, out 27th May.

Buy Sam Sparro’s music from:


The Magician’s ‘Magic Tape Twenty’


The Magician – Magic Tape Twenty = Where would we be without our monthly infusion of Disco, House and ElectroPop from Mr. Fasano? A Lot worse off that’s where…and probably Dead. Good thing he keeps the awesome tunes coming then.

The Magician – Magic Tape Twenty

Buy The Magician’s music from:

The Magician’s ‘Magic Tape Nineteen’

The Magician – Magic Tape Nineteen = Here it is, The Magician’s first Magic Tape of the year, and it’s an awesome way for Stephen Fasano to kick of the year with a spot on collection. Not to hard, not to soft, just right you ease you into 2012.

The Magician – Magic Tape Nineteen

The Tracklist:
01. Lancelot – We Can Dance (Goldroom reMix)
02. Moon Boots – Aretha
03. Parallel Dance Ensemble – Shopping Cart (Maxxi Soundsystem reMix)
04. Speech Debelle – I’m With It (Louis La Roché reMix)
05. Friendly Fires – Hurting (Tensnake Dub reMix)
06. Mercury (Feat. Robert Owens) – Candlelight
07. Disclosure – Flow
08. Patrick L & DJ Nibc – Call Me (Tiger Stripes reMix)
09. Todd Terje – Inspector Norse
10. Montevideo – Horses (Mickey Dub Version)

Buy The Magician’s music from:

The Magician’s ‘Magic Tape Eighteen’

The Magician

The Magician – Magic Tape Eighteen = It’s time for The Magician to spread a little X-Mas cheer with this months Magic Tape with some Oliver, some Perseus, some Housse De Racket

The Magician – Magic Tape Eighteen

The tracklist:

01. Perseus – Running Back to You
02. Sneaky Sound System – Friends (Plastic Plates reMix)
03. Lenny Kravitz – Super Love (Whatever/Whatever reMix)
04. Ben Browning – I Can’t Stay (The Juan MacLean reMix)
05. ???
06. Georg Levin – Everything Must Change (Bara Brost Disco Dub reMix)
07. Oliver – Dirty Talk
08. YACHT – I Walked Alone (Jacques Renault reMix)
09. Gigamesh – Unfinished Demo.
10. Housse De Racket – Chateau (Mickey reMix)

Buy The Magician’s music from:

The Magician’s ‘Magic Tape Seventeen’

The Magician – Magic Tape Seventeen = While he’s off around the world The Magician still makes time to drop an hour of the slickest electronic and Nu-Disco sounds around.

The Magician – Magic Tape Seventeen

Buy The Magician’s music from:


The Magician’s ‘Magic Tape Sixteen’

The Magician – Magic Tape Sixteen = Good to see the Magician is still in the game after the shit that went down in Belgium, he proves you can knock the man down but he’s gonna’ come back stronger than ever with this awesome mixtape.

The Magician – Magic Tape Sixteen

Buy The Magician’s music from:

Tyson reMixed by The Magician


More reMixes incoming of left-field ElectroPop fella Tyson’s ‘After You’re Gone’, this time in the form of a nice ‘90’s House mix with The Magician at the controls.

Relentless piano riffs are becoming The Magician’s ‘thing’ and his style lends it’s self well Tyson’s track, adding an extra layer of drama. Injecting a sense of urgency and a little tension into the song highlights Tyson’s vocal performance better than even the original.

Tyson – After You’re Gone (The Magician reMix)

‘After You’re Gone’ is out soon.

Buy Tyson’s music from:

Fear Of Tigers’ ‘The Guestlist’ with The Magician and the Pippi winner


Fear Of Tigers – The Guestlist 23/09/2011 – The Magician is in the mix this week on Fear Of Tigers’ ‘the Guestlist’, plus the winner of the  ‘The adventures Of Pippi Longstrump’ remix competition is announced, here’s a hint, not my fave, but still an awesome track. Well done to the winner.

Fear Of Tigers – The Guestlist 23/09/2011

Buy Fear Of Tigers’ music from:

The Magician Jeppe Plastic Plates

the magician

Plastic Plates reMixing The Magician? You know you’re in for a treat there! Two of the ruling acts in synthesizer Disco in a head on collision where the explosion sounds like an electro tom roll.

‘I Don’t Know What To Do’, featuring Jeppe on vocals, was already a top slice of Disco flavoured ElectroPop but Plastic Plates bring in a shuffling space Funk vibe. I would kinda’ like to see this overdubbed into the Disco scene in the 80’s Buck Rogers TV Movie with Gil Gerard & Erin Gray gettin’ down.

The Magician (Feat. Jeppe) – I Don’t Know What To Do (Plastic Plates reMix)

‘I Don’t Know What To Do’ is released 3rd October on Kitsuné Music.

Buy The Magician’s music from: