Gildas & Masaya: This time it’s New York


January 26th (23rd on digital) sees the release of Kitsuné label bosses
Gildas & Mayasta‘s follow up to last years ‘Paris’ mix album, this time it’s ‘New York’.

Looking at the tracklist on Amazon…

  1. Heartsrevolution – Ultraviolence (Vitalic reMix)
  2. Joe And Will Ask? – Claymore
  3. Treasure Fingers – Cross the Dancefloor (Laidback Luke reMix)
  4. La Roux – Quicksand (autoKratz Drags To Riches reMix)
  5. In Flagranti – Business Acumen (Holy Ghost! Cover Version)
  6. A-Trak – Say Whoa (Alex Gopher Edit)
  7. The Faint – The Geeks Were Right (Boys Noize Vs. D.I.M. Mix)
  8. Moulinex – Breakchops
  9. Edu K (Feat. Madame Mim) – Headbanger
  10. DJ Mujava – Township Funk
  11. Fan Death – Veronica’s Veil
  12. Beni – My Love Sees You (In Flagranti reMix)
  13. Laidback Luke – Shake It Down
  14. Guns ‘N’ Bombs – Riddle Of Steel (Para One reMix)
  15. Lykke Li – I’m Good, I’m Gone (Fred Falke Vocal)

…It looks like the same mix (with the inclusion of the Laidback Luke track) that they presented on CD with Tsugi Magazine last year. That this mix is now being generally released is fantastic news as this is a seriously good 45 minuites, taking some of late last years biggest Electro-House and ElectroPop tunes and wrapping them up in a really well thought out mix. Oh, and it’s just the same length as the amount of time it takes me to walk to work…handy!

If you don’t know what you’re in for heres a couple of tunes from the album:

Treasure Fingers – Cross The Dancefloor (Laidback Luke reMix) (zShare) (MediaFire)

Lykke Li – I’m Good, I’m Gone (Fred Falke reMix Extended Version) (zShare) (MediaFire)

‘New Your’ is out 23rd/26th January on Kitsuné Music and is highly reccomended!

Gildas & Mayasta @ Beatport

Gildas & Mayasta @ Amazon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s