Electronic Rumors Volume 1!!!

electronic rumors volume 1

So of our more eagle eyed readers and Twitter followers might have had a suspicion that something like this was coming but today I can, very proudly, announce the forthcoming release of ‘electronic rumors Volume 1’ on CD and digital.

Released Monday 13th February on respected ElectroPop label Ninthwave Records (Heaven17/White town/The Modern), the album is the result of nearly a year’s work and features 15 of the some of the best ElectroPop, Dreamwave, Indie-Electro and Nu-Disco around right now. Curated to be a snapshot of the kind of music we write about here on electronic rumors, the release is crammed full of both modern classics and brand new exclusive tracks from the likes of Ride The Universe, Show Your Shoe, beaumont and Echoes.

Check the tracklist:

01. Vanbot – Make Me, Break Me
02. Fear Of Tigers – The Adventures Of Pippi Longstrump (Diamond Cut reMix)
03. Queen Of Hearts – Where Are You Now? (StardonE Radio Mix)
04. Echoes – Second Best
05. Ronika – Wiyoo
06. Cosmonaut Grechko – All I Hear (Cosmo Black reMix)
07. Ride The Universe – A Little Better (Feat. Jane Elizabeth Hanley)
08. Substatic – Gold
09. LexiconDon – December Sunset (Keenhouse reMix)
10. She’s The Queen – Waiting Game
11. Futurecop! – Me & U
12. Kid Kasio – Not For Turning
13. Show Your Shoe – Krokodil
14. Short Circuit – Let Go (NightWaves reMix)
15. beaumont – Reptile Blaze

The compilation represents many months of hard work for me and I am so pleased with the end result and so grateful to the artists and their management teams for helping bring this thing together.

‘electronic rumors Volume 1’ drops Monday 13th February’ via Ninthwave Records on digital, and on CD in gorgeous Digipak packaging designed by Sebastian Bentler (he of Overthrill), from all the usual retailers.

Ex-flipping-citing stuff!

Also, if you’re in the London area in Friday 10th February, we are teaming up with Human Error to throw a launch party for the album with Fear Of Tigers, Ronika, Queen Of Hearts, Substatic, Kid Kasio and Echoes. Details on the flyer…

…, it’s free and it’s gonna’ be one hell of a party. Not to be missed!

Here’s the Facebook event page.

More news to come…..

8 comments on “Electronic Rumors Volume 1!!!

  1. Pingback: Vanbot’s new video « electronic rumors

  2. Pingback: Ronika reMixed by Echoes « electronic rumors

  3. Pingback: New track from Fabian « electronic rumors

  4. Pingback: New ElectroPop/Dreamwave/Nu-Disco/Indie-Electro compilation on CD and Digital | Nerdy Frames

  5. Pingback: Substatic’s ‘Opened Up’ « electronic rumors

  6. Pingback: Shelby Grey’s new single « electronic rumors

  7. Pingback: Tonight! The Electronic Rumors Volume 1 launch-party! « electronic rumors

  8. Pingback: New ElectroPop/Dreamwave/Nu-Disco/Indie-Electro compilation on CD and Digital - Gadget World | Gadget World

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s