[Download] Blueshift’s ‘Low Tide’



Philly DJ, French Express founder and one half of Mr. Falcon, Blueshift, is back with a brand new jam. Well, he’s not really; this one is fresh in the wild but dates from 2010 “or something” and has been dug up from his archives and delivered here as a free download. Blueshift has had a pretty awesome year with some storming released and mixes, but now he’s looking back with Low Tide; a track that comes from an age old time when the man “was really into nu-disco”. Like he’s not anymore!

Saying that though, Low Tide maybe loaded with Tropical hooks, but there’s a load of House in there too. The track rolls on big 909 snares and big Chicago-esque vocal samples. Sure, that rubs shoulders with cascading island purcussion and a Disco-y line in piano riffs, but there’s House there all the same. And it makes for a nice mix, Blueshift shouldn’t keep stuff like this to himself for so long!

Blueshift – Low Tide (Original Mix)

Check out more from Blueshift on SoundCloud.

[Audio] Mr. Falcon’s ‘Landing Lights’


Mr. Falcon

Yippee kiyay Mr. Falcon! There’s some sweet Deep House in town! Just released on Nurvous Records is the début single from Mr. Falcon, a duo consisting of French Express co-founder Blueshift and fellow Philadelphia resident Ily. The single is called Landing Lights which, once you hear the track, seems quite fitting and comes equipped with a reMix from Rhythm Operator.

Landing Lights deftly mixes in some slick 80s lead lines into an undulating Deep House groove. Pulsating, almost Italo, synths craft out a Sci-Fi warehouse vibe from punchy bass and haunting pads. Riding a booming kick drum, the robotic dance hits hard, infecting your brain with a Euro meets Chicago collision will leave you wanting more. We are already eagerly awaiting Mr. Falcon’s next work.

♫ Mr. Falcon – Landing Lights

Mr. Falcon’s Landing Lights is out now on Beatport.

Buy Mr. Falcon’s music from:

[Mixtape] Blueshift’s ‘Winter ’14 Promo.’



Blueshift – Winter ‘14 Promo. = Here’s a pretty slick selection from Philly DJ Blueshift who’s about to release his latest track on Nurvous Records. There’s a ton of cutting edge House of all varieties up in here, so get involved.

Blueshift – Winter ‘14 Promo.

The tracklist:

01. Andy Ash – Release Check Part 1 (Original Mix)
02. Simion – You & I (Betoko Remix Dub)
03. Adam Sharpe – You Know (Original Mix)
04. Karma Kid – Like I’m On Fire (Behling & Simpson reMix)
05. Orazio Fantini – Free Yourself
06. Dan Caster (Feat. Benjamin Franklin) – Bleeding (Kyodai reMix)
07. Crackazat – Candle Coast
08. Jermaine Lewis – Numbers
09. Loulou Players & Kolombo – We Gonna Use What We Got (Paolo Mojo reMix)
10. Katy B – 5AM (Tian Karl reMix)
11. Booka Shade (Feat.. Fritz Kalkbrenner) – Crossing Borders (Club Mix)
12. Appleblim & Komon – Glimmer (Original Mix)
13. Burkie – Playing With My Heart

Check out more from Blueshift on SoundCloud.