Silenx’s ‘Night Drive Music’ mixtape


Silenx – Night Drive Music = This 44 min mix captures some of the best Electro, ElectroPop and Nu-Disco released in the last to years and in doing so really highlights what we’re all about and why we love this music so much.

Silenx – Night Drive Music

The tracklist:

01. (Intro.) Kavinsky – Flashback
02. Russ Chimes – Daytona
03. Cut Copy – Far Away (Damn Arms reMix)
04. Tesla Boy – Electric Lady
05. White Sea – Ladykiller (Gigamesh reMix)
06. DVAS – Inner Sanctum
07. Grum – Fashion
08. Chromeo – Hot Mess (Ride The Universe reMix)
09. Muffin – Sunkissed
10. Grum – Turn It Up
11. Empire Of The Sun – We Are The People (Build reMix)
12. Anoraak – Nightdrive With You (Fear Of Tigers reMix)
13. Xinobi – Woodstock
14. (Outro.) Grum – LA Lights

While you’re here, check out Silenx latest tune, ‘Monochromatic Picture’, a laid back Electro Disco tune with a big Moog Funk bass and a relaxed attitude to life. Like you should have!

♫ Silenx – Monochromatic Picture

Hear the rest on Silenx’s SoundCloud

New track from Silenx

It’s really is time to start paying attention to Silenx, if you like your retro sounding, Disco influenced, synth music then the man is top of his game.

‘Far Far Away’ is a melodic, spaced-out, Dreamwave jam that sweeps you up in it’s beautiful synths then his you with a killer slap bass. The production is pretty slick too, it’s quite a dense track but everything sits nicely and it retains that spacey, cosmic feel. With a couple of nice drops in just the right places and a lead line that soars ‘Far Far Away’ sees Silenex getting better and better.

Silenx – Far Far Away

Hear the rest on Silenx’s SoundCloud

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine