[Audio] Colour Vision’s ‘Sur Chic’ (+ Fishing Vest reMix)


Colour Vision

Just released is the début release from San Diego born, Palm Spring residing, producer Corey James Hurley; who some of your may recognise by the name Colour Vision (interestingly, he’s American and spells ‘Colour’ the English way, while we are English and spell ‘Rumors’ the American way; we have a really good reason for doing it, we wonder if Cory has too?) who has been spending the last few months making a name for himself with a string of well received reMixes. His première single is titles Sur Chic, and comes equipped with reMixes from Fishing Vest, DWTR and Rambo V.

Sur Chic is a deep and groovy tune that sits at the nexus point between Chicago House and Tropical Disco. This one is all about the woody bassline and some seriously upbeat Tropical keys. Whipping up a jam that would work equally well in a warehouse party as it would poolside Colour Vision deftly manoeuvres rolling purcussion, lilting electric piano and distant vocal snatches amidst his dancefloor frenzy. Fishing Vest returns to give the track an extra layer of Funk and a retro, robotic sheen. Giving it more of a West Coast sound, Fishing Vest weaves a little Dreamwave though the track; taking it straight to the beach.

♫ Colour Vision – Sur Chic (Original)

♫ Colour Vision – Sur Chic (Fishing Vest reMix)

Colour Vision’s Sur Chic is out now.

Buy Colour Vision’s music from:


[Mixtape] Colour Vision’s ‘Heatwave Mix (Reprise)’


Colour Vision

Colour Vision – Heatwave Mix (Reprise) = San Diego based DJ and producer Colour Vision is here to set up your weekend with this fifty minutes of slick Disco and House.

Colour Vision – Heatwave Mix (Reprise)

The tracklist:
01. FCL – It’s You (San Soda VS Discotropic reMix)
02. JBAG – Mogadisco (ELIOT’s Tropcial Euromix)
03. Le Crayon (Feat. KLP) – Give You Up (Yuksek reMix)
04. Groove U & Room4Space – See U Again (One Five reMix)
05. The Aston Shuffle – Can’t Stop Now (Plastic Plates reMix)
06. Classixx (Feat. Nancy Wang) – All You’re Waiting For
07. The Presets – Promises (Lifelike reMix)
08. Ninetoes – Finder (Kraver reMix)
09. The Juan Maclean – Feel Like Movin’ (Original Mix)
10. Goldroom – Embrace (Goldfields reMix)
11. Bondax – Baby I Got That (Justin Martin’s Endless Summer reMix)
12. Rhythm Operator – Back In The Days (Monitor 66 reMix)
13. Chris Malinchak – So Good To Me

Buy Colour Vision’s music from: