Monarchy’s ‘Around The Sun’ album

Monarchy’s highly anticipated album, now titled ‘Around The Sun’, finally (a year later) will see the light of day this month.

It’s hard to imagine that ‘Gold In The Fire’, Monarchy’s début, was released January last year swiftly followed by the jaw droopingly good ‘The Phoenix Alive’, a full length album was promised soon after and although teasers leaked out no album appeared. Yet, here we are, over twelve months later and less that a week away from being able to own a copy of Monarchy’s album.

So, to get you pumped, the duo have released two ElectroPop gems to wet your appetite. ‘Jealous Guy’ is a slick, mid-tempo, slice of SynthPop with an almost Pet Shop Boys-esque, dry, British, sense of humour. it;’s a dense track, multi-layer and impressive with a bit of a cinematic feel, musically. Monarchy’s forthcoming single will be ‘Maybe I’m Crazy’, which is definite single material. An rousing, sweeping example of electronic Pop perfection with an anthemic quality that’s hard to ignore.

♫ Monarchy – Maybe I’m Crazy

♫ Monarchy – Jealous Guy

‘Maybe I’m Crazy’ will be the next single, with reMixes from Michael Woods, Azari & III, Diskjokke, amongst others.

‘Around The Sun’ is released 11 July.

Buy Monarchy’s music from:

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s