electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 08

Ho ho ho! Being full of X-mas cheer today I’ll dish out the pressies early!

Here’s the latest Pop-Fu mixtape, it’s so full of rad ElectroPop and Nu-Disco that it’s stuffed more than your X-mas turkey!

01 Daft Punk – The Game Has Changed
02 Anoraak – Crazy Eyes (Mr. Mæn reMix)
03 Douze – We Got The Love
04 Kid Kasio – Not For Turning
05 Michael Cassette – Shadows Movement
06 Pet Shop Boys – West End Girls (Grum reMix)
07 Aeroplane – Superstar (The Krays reMix)
08 Vandroid – Master & Slave (Yuksek reMix)
09 Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Household Goods
10 Panda People – Sophisticated Girl (Ride The Universe reMix)
11 Human Life – Wherever We Are (Grum reMix)
12 Short Circuit – Let Go (Popskarr reMix)
13 Super Mal – Rock The Night (Diamond Cut reMix)
14 Futurecop! – Venice Beach (4TrakZ reMix)
15 The Human League – Night People (Cerrone Club Mix)
16 OMD (Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark) – Sister Marie Says (Monarchy Twin Galaxies reMix)

Don’t forget my mince pie and glass of port!

EDIT: Well, for the sake of less than 30 seconds of a Daft Punk track in a mix which is, arguably, promoting their music, Walt Disney Records/Universal Music’ have seen fit to kill Pop-Fu 08.Seems a bit pathetic singling this mix out for infringement when a simple search of SoundCloud would reveal (at this time ) at least six illegal uploads of the whole track, but who are we to question the insane logic of a major record label.So Pop-Fu 08 is dead (and, not that I’m that bothered, but the play stats and comments too), lovg live Pop-Fu 08 (Redux)!Yes, it’s the same mix with the offending track removed and a whopping great fade in! I suppose you could pretend the intro is not longer made up of a Daft Punk track but a recording of John Cage’s 4’33”!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 comments on “electronic rumours mixtape: Pop-Fu 08

  1. Fun mix. I really like the transition between Human Life and Short Circuit. Did you post the Kid Kasio track here? I must have missed it. It’s quite good.

  2. Pingback: Panda People’s new tune « electronic rumors

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s